Blessing for today ~ Eagles fly Above ~

Eagles Fly Above

Blessing for today ~ Eagles fly Above ~ 

When a storm is coming, all other birds seek shelter. The eagle alone, avoids the storm by flying above it. So, in the storms of life. May your heart soar like an eagle. ~  Ritu Ghatourey ~ 

It is easy to see trouble ahead and think there are only two choices: meet it head on or go the other way. If we set our minds on a higher perspective, we can rise above it. We can elevate our hearts and thoughts above the storm, and, when it has passed, we have not been so battered and worn as we might have been. Lord knows I haven’t avoided many of the storms in my life. I stubbornly pushed on through many times when I might have changed my perspective. By changing my way of thinking, I could have been less damaged by the storm. So, today I say to you and to myself (as usual), let your heart soar like the eagle, and glide above the storm on wings of hope, love, faith and peace.

Where will you fly today?

HERE is a Native American song and video, Fly Like an Eagle.

Blessings:

Folloq Nurse-Healer Blog

Blessing for Today

Leave a Reply

